Options

Death Valley

SusanBSusanB Registered Users Posts: 281 Major grins
edited April 15, 2005 in Landscapes
I was most fortunate to have the opportunity to see and photograph Death Valley for the first time a couple of weeks ago. Mother Nature is awesome- what else can I say? This is my first time trying landscape photography and the first time that I used a circular polarizer- now I'm sold on it.
The whole gallery is here: http://susanb.smugmug.com/gallery/455072

There is a big variety of sites to view, from the flower fields

18350830-L-1.jpg

in a lot of wind too

18483917-L.jpg

amidst the majesty of the hills and mountains

18350835-L.jpg

18350837-L.jpg

to the water filled for the first time in 500 years, Lake Manly

18483888-L.jpg

18483893-L.jpg

to the surrounding Panamint mountains

18350833-L.jpg

to the sand dunes

18350822-L.jpg

18350840-L.jpg

to Death Valley junction preserved in time

18516904-L.jpg

across from the Amargosa Hotel and Opera House

18516903-L.jpg

Thanks for looking,

Susan

Comments

• Options
    SandySandy Registered Users Posts: 762 Major grins
    edited April 11, 2005
    Incredible views....a benefit of the rain this year. I'm going to foward this link to my neighbor who really wanted to make the trip.
  • Options
    bfjrbfjr Registered Users Posts: 10,980 Major grins
    edited April 11, 2005
    Excellent Set Susan
    Don't have a favorite cause I like each one thumb.gif

thanks for the views clap.gif
  • Options
    lynnesitelynnesite Registered Users Posts: 747 Major grins
    edited April 12, 2005
    bfjr wrote:
    Excellent Set Susan
    Don't have a favorite cause I like each one thumb.gif

thanks for the views clap.gif

Good work, enjoyed seeing them with commentary, instead of clicking over in smugmug. Sorry I couldn't go with you!
  • Options
    edited April 12, 2005
    SusanB wrote: