Options

How can i make this photo better???

nicoleshillidaynicoleshilliday Registered Users Posts: 549 Major grins
edited September 9, 2008 in Weddings
OK, so...we were messing around with the wide angle and i happen to capture this shot. I have been playing with it for a few hours and can't seem to find any way to make it better. All of the light seems to be at the top of the barn! I am no PS pro and am looking for suggestions on ways to improve this type of problem.

368742414_Vbh9r-X3.jpg

I have also never asked for this type of help before so i don't know if just placing the picture in the thread is the correct thing to do, or should i be doing something else?? :dunno

Feel free to change the shot, just let me know what you did, so i can try to recreate or take some of your suggestions.

Thanks!
Nicole
D3, and other Nikon goodies
Shilliday Photography
Blog
Facebook

Comments

• Options
    SwartzySwartzy Registered Users Posts: 3,293 Major grins
    edited September 8, 2008
    Hi Nicole. I pulled it in but is entirely too small to work with....if you can provide a link to the original (is best) or at least 3x large would be of benefit. I'm sure it can be corrected.
    Swartzy:
    NAPP Member | Canon Shooter
    Weddings/Portraits and anything else that catches my eye.
    www.daveswartz.com
    Model Mayhem site http://www.modelmayhem.com/686552
  • Options
    edited September 9, 2008
    Swartzy wrote:
    Hi Nicole. I pulled it in but is entirely too small to work with....if you can provide a link to the original (is best) or at least 3x large would be of benefit. I'm sure it can be corrected.

I'm not exactly sure how to do that....i usually insert the image from my smugmug account....can you explain?? headscratch.gif
    Nicole
    Shilliday Photography
    Blog
    Facebook
  • Options
    SwartzySwartzy Registered Users Posts: 3,293 Major grins
    edited September 9, 2008