Options

Viewing Digital Photos

amghioamghio Registered Users Posts: 4 Beginner grinner
edited April 7, 2004 in Accessories
Hi. I've been a film photographer for many years, but have just recently been bitten by the digital bug. Clearly, the missing link in digital is the ability to show photos to friends, family members, etc. that have no computer - and I do not want to drag my camera around for display purposes. I am thinking of using a portable DVD player that is compatible with JPEG for this purpose. The theory is that all I need to do is create a CD of my photos and slap it into the player and there you go. I would welcome any comments on this as I do not own a portable DVD player and I would like to have some opinions before I buy one. Thanks to all. - starman

Comments

• Options
    ArchiveHughArchiveHugh Registered Users Posts: 6 Beginner grinner
    edited March 20, 2004
    Hey
    (Just another idea) How about getting one of those printers and printing out your digital photos and then you could just shuffle through those photos like the old days. I myself like holding and examining a photo that someone shot. Two or more people looking into a small screen seems crowded. Good luck.

amghio wrote:
    Hi. I've been a film photographer for many years, but have just recently been bitten by the digital bug. Clearly, the missing link in digital is the ability to show photos to friends, family members, etc. that have no computer - and I do not want to drag my camera around for display purposes. I am thinking of using a portable DVD player that is compatible with JPEG for this purpose. The theory is that all I need to do is create a CD of my photos and slap it into the player and there you go. I would welcome any comments on this as I do not own a portable DVD player and I would like to have some opinions before I buy one. Thanks to all. - starman
  • Options
    SeamaidenSeamaiden Registered Users Posts: 339 Major grins
    edited March 20, 2004