Options

Creating a Dir and then shifting sub dir's

BBJBBJ Registered Users Posts: 22 Big grins
edited April 21, 2005 in SmugMug Support
Hi All, I am new to this but yeh what i want to do is to make a directory and move other directories that are already there into this 1 dir as subs, as i have a 3 events that instead of having 2 galleries of the same even i would like to make 1 directory and then shift the 3 galleries into that dir so as not to clutter galleries up to much. Any suggestions?
Thanks
Cheers
John
BBJ

Comments

• Options
    NikolaiNikolai Registered Users Posts: 19,035 Major grins
    edited April 18, 2005
    John,
    BBJ wrote:
    Hi All, I am new to this but yeh what i want to do is to make a directory and move other directories that are already there into this 1 dir as subs, as i have a 3 events that instead of having 2 galleries of the same even i would like to make 1 directory and then shift the 3 galleries into that dir so as not to clutter galleries up to much. Any suggestions?
    Thanks
    Cheers
    John
    BBJ
    I'm afraid I didn't understand what you're trying to achieve. You're mixing "directories" (usually local objects on your computer) with "galleries" and "categories", which are Smugmug way of information nesting.

I'd be happy to try to help you if you can possibly re-phrase your question...

Cheers!1drink.gif
    "May the f/stop be with you!"
  • Options
    AllenAllen Registered Users Posts: 10,011 Major grins
    edited April 18, 2005
    Top category- Racing
    ...sub-category - event 1
    ......gallery - pics 1
    ......gallery - pics 2
    ...sub-category - event 2
    ......gallery - pics 1
    ......gallery - pics 2
    gallery 1 (under top category)
    gallery 2 (under top category)

Above has both sub-categories and galleries under top category.
    How's this? Best I can figure what you're wanting.
    Al
    Al - Just a volunteer here having fun
    My Website index | My Blog
  • Options