Options

Pricing Question.

TRWhiteTRWhite Registered Users Posts: 30 Big grins
edited October 9, 2008 in Weddings
Just have a question.
First let me say that I am not a professional.

I was just finished shooting a wedding for a family member.
Which consisted of:
Rehersial, Pre Wedding, Wedding, and Reception. Complete with a wedding dvd with scanned pictures of both the bride and groom growing up, their time together and the wedding, plus a CD of all the pictures from the wedding shoot. The wedding shoot was a little over 4 hours not including the rehersal.

I was just wondering what is the average price of a wedding package?
PPA
SWPPA
TPPA
NAPP Member

Comments

• Options
    Scott_QuierScott_Quier Registered Users Posts: 6,524 Major grins
    edited October 4, 2008
    TRWhite wrote:
    Just have a question.
    First let me say that I am not a professional.

I was just finished shooting a wedding for a family member.
    Which consisted of:
    Rehersial, Pre Wedding, Wedding, and Reception. Complete with a wedding dvd with scanned pictures of both the bride and groom growing up, their time together and the wedding, plus a CD of all the pictures from the wedding shoot. The wedding shoot was a little over 4 hours not including the rehersal.

I was just wondering what is the average price of a wedding package?
    This is going to vary from one market to the next. May I respectfully suggest you research the photographers in your area as it is really the only way to get a decent answer to your qeustion. Google works wonders at this
  • Options
    sweet carolinesweet caroline Registered Users Posts: 1,589 Major grins
    edited October 7, 2008
    I live in Austin, Texas. Try $1200 for your package. You can always decide to give someone a discount, or raise your prices as you gain experience.