Options

Staring out to sea

TA-2DTA-2D Registered Users Posts: 16 Big grins
edited October 19, 2008 in Other Cool Shots
Hi everyone im a newbie here and just wanted your opinion on a photo i took today, i know you guys know your stuff so any comments are much appreciated. I took this pic today its my son staring out to sea fom Ayr beach on the west coast of Scotland, i really like the photo, it was taken on my Nokia phone. Comments much appreciated. Thanks.

stormjn5.jpg

Comments

• Options
    Raina.RaeRaina.Rae Registered Users Posts: 205 Major grins
    edited October 17, 2008
    TA-2D wrote:
    Hi everyone im a newbie here and just wanted your opinion on a photo i took today, i know you guys know your stuff so any comments are much appreciated. I took this pic today its my son staring out to sea fom Ayr beach on the west coast of Scotland, i really like the photo, it was taken on my Nokia phone. Comments much appreciated. Thanks.

That is pretty good picture for being taken from a phone camera. I like the shot and the composition.
  • Options
    Jack'll doJack'll do Registered Users Posts: 2,977 Major grins
    edited October 17, 2008
    15524779-Ti.gif
    The sea and sky look quite ominous. Was a storm brewing?

Jack
    (My real name is John but Jack'll do)
  • Options
    DogdotsDogdots Registered Users Posts: 8,795 Major grins
    edited October 17, 2008
    I agree....this is a keeper :D

You have to wonder what goes though a childs mind when looking at such a vast body of water from his eye level.
  • Options
    edited October 18, 2008
    Thanks, some interesting comments, i like the photo but just couldnt pin point what it was exactly that i liked, there was a storm brewing as it started to rain shortly after taking the photo, i like the comment:
    You have to wonder what goes though a childs mind when looking at such a vast body of water from his eye level.