Options

18+: Cold...

WinemanWineman Registered Users Posts: 204 Major grins
edited October 25, 2008 in Go Figure
Hi all,

Heres a photo I would like to share with you all, and hopefully get some feedback, particularly as to how to separate her hair more from the background if possible. I am not very good at photoshop as you can see.

Thanks for looking.

3226289.3b4f9e4f.1024.jpg

Z.
I do not suffer insanity... I enjoy it!!!

Comments

• Options
    NikolaiNikolai Registered Users Posts: 19,035 Major grins
    edited October 17, 2008
    Wineman wrote:
    Hi all,
    Heres a photo I would like to share with you all, and hopefully get some feedback, particularly as to how to separate her hair more from the background if possible. I am not very good at photoshop as you can see.
    Thanks for looking.
    Z.
    It's not possible to help you with separatino on B&W version. Color version is needed, since the nice reliable separation can only be done based on color/channel (if at all).
    Suggestion: use a solid bg (and possibly some strong hair/rim light - unless shooting highkey) to make separation easier.
    Nice shot, btw. thumb.gif
    "May the f/stop be with you!"
  • Options
    edited October 17, 2008
    Nikolai wrote:
    It's not possible to help you with separatino on B&W version. Color version is needed, since the nice reliable separation can only be done based on color/channel (if at all).
    Suggestion: use a solid bg (and possibly some strong hair/rim light - unless shooting highkey) to make separation easier.
    Nice shot, btw. thumb.gif

Thanks Nikolai, heres the color version, on the black and white I was going for the hi-key, but not sure I got it right...

heres the color version.

2650219.47501ef6.1024.jpg

Thanks for the input!!

Z.
  • Options
    edited October 18, 2008
    Wineman wrote:
    Thanks Nikolai, heres the color version, on the black and white I was going for the hi-key, but not sure I got it right...

heres the color version.