Ashley H~T.H.South Senior

JulieLawsonPhotographyJulieLawsonPhotography Registered Users Posts: 787 Major grins
edited November 15, 2008 in People
It's going to be pic heavy, so bear with me. CC is as always welcome. I have learned so much here and am so grateful. I hope that I've applied the CC well and that it shows. The biggest hurdle that I feel I'm overcoming is the client and I getting comfortable with each other. She and I seriously had the best time ever!!! So much fun.

410938308_3qDmt-L.jpg
410941507_HRUNN-L.jpg
410991851_dXuQo-L.jpg
411189967_q6hpX-L.jpg
411190705_DPohK-L.jpg
411189582_LVXLf-L.jpg
Not real sure about this one. Very bright and I didn't have an assistant yesterday to hold my foam board to block the light.
411358964_g37wL-L.jpg
411359559_XwCst-L.jpg
411572361_ohQw5-L.jpg
411570692_7p9DE-L.jpg

Comments

• du8diedu8die Registered Users Posts: 358 Major grins
    edited November 6, 2008
    Nice work Julie,

I'm a novice, so take these comments for what they're worth.

#1) Nice setting - looks like an uncomfortable pose. It shows in her face, I think. Maybe this was early on in the session and you were still getting used to each other. Two minor nits - There's a hotspot right off her right shoulder, and there looks like there is a concrete disc or something in the lawn just to the left of the tree on the right edge of the frame. That could probably be cloned out if you wanted.

#2) Awesome. I love the treatment you did with the sky, and the desaturation.

#3) Fantastic pose, fantastic setting. I like the aged feel of it. I'm still trying to decide if the highlighting of her leg bugs me or not.

#4 and #5) Don't really do all that much for me. Just my personal taste, but the scenery is amazing. There's just too much of it. Again, that's just me.