Smugmug & Drupal?

TazzyTazzyTazzyTazzy Registered Users Posts: 32 Big grins
Has anyone worked on a module for Drupal? I would really like to use smugmug vs Flickr since Flickr doesn't allow subcategories like smugmug does.

Would anyone be interested in such a module? I'm not an expert programmer, but I can do some stuff. Perhaps a few of us could get something together?

-Mitch

Comments

• TazzyTazzyTazzyTazzy Registered Users Posts: 32 Big grins
    edited June 20, 2006
    Working..>Mostly
    Okay, so I finally got my SmugMug API key whipped out a quick Drupal (4.7.x) module. The module does two things:

1) Acts like a text filter for nodes/pages/etc. Simply put in {{smugmug:ImageID}} (where, imageID is the ID of the image you want. This will create a link to the proper album where the image is in, and use the thumbnail version of the image as the link where you click on. You can also use {{smugmugX:imageID}} where X = t (tiny), s (small), m (medium), l (large) and o (original). This will display a dffierent size image in your node. This is much like the flickr.module.

2) Acts like a remote gallery browser. Allows to you browse the categories, and subcategories within your drupal site, as if you were hosting the images. However, at the bottom of the page i put "Photos powered by smugmug". You can check out what I have so far at: http://www.warmy.com/smugmug (which has been aliased to /gallery in my alias module).

I still have a little bit of work to do on this module. Would be nice to be able to view your gallery within your drupal site. Since i've whipped this together in a few days, i haven't finished this portion yet.