Options

Powfoot Golf Course

canon400dcanon400d Banned Posts: 2,826 Major grins
edited December 4, 2008 in Landscapes
An HDR shot of Powfoot Golf Course. I am still learning this HDR so your comments are more than welcome.
Regards
Bob

430333860_sZBC4-L.jpg

Comments

• Options
    GOLDENORFEGOLDENORFE Super Moderators Posts: 4,747 moderator
    edited December 4, 2008
    nice bob, maybe de -saturate a touch.
    how about darkening the s shape in lawn to make more pronounced?
    phil
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/goldenorfe/
  • Options
    Jack'll doJack'll do Registered Users Posts: 2,977 Major grins
    edited December 4, 2008
    GOLDENORFE wrote:
    nice bob, maybe de -saturate a touch.
    how about darkening the s shape in lawn to make more pronounced?
    phil
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/goldenorfe/

15524779-Ti.gif The color of the grass and particularly the rainbow are too unrealistic. I'd also level roof of the house.

Jack
    (My real name is John but Jack'll do)
  • Options
    edited December 4, 2008
    Jack'll do wrote:
    15524779-Ti.gif The color of the grass and particularly the rainbow are too unrealistic. I'd also level roof of the house.

Thanks Phil I will try that just seen the 'S' in the grass.
    Yes Jack I would agree about the unrealistic colours. I tend to find this with my HDR shots after Photomatix.
    Regards
    Bob
  • Options
    edited December 4, 2008
    canon400d wrote:
    An HDR shot of Powfoot Golf Course. I am still learning this HDR so your comments are more than welcome.
    Regards
    Bob

430333860_sZBC4-L.jpg

Is that any straighter Jack. I tried to darken the grass with the Highlights/Shaddows but it hasn't changed it much.
    Regards
    Bob

430412487_AsE5Q-L.jpg
  • Options
    Jack'll doJack'll do Registered Users Posts: 2,977 Major grins
    edited December 4, 2008
    Hi Bob