Options

The Narnia Wedding

heatherfeatherheatherfeather Registered Users Posts: 2,738 Major grins
edited December 28, 2008 in Weddings
Well, not really. But there were lamp posts... and snow.
And it seems like it is always winter up here! LOL

1. In the summer I did engagement photos for these two, and we had a blast.
He loves to tinker with cars, and this was his latest creation of which he was very proud. (The car is a bit of a mutt, (many models) but a very cool mutt, IMHO.)
331889278_794ni-M-1.jpg

2. This is my first try at the textured portrait- I am not sure if I am totally sold on the finished product, though. My problem areas were her shoulders. The texture makes it feel a little more claustrophobic than I would like as well. This is simply a candid during the bridal prep and not posed at all. But it almost works.
434774455_CkjfH-M.jpg

3. It is great to be female at a bridal prep- I get to get in on everything.
434317614_qDqzp-M.jpg

4. I love how her ear / earring are the focal point in the photo and the mirror at the same time.
434318689_XFMWi-M.jpg

5. This photo is one of my favs of the set. I love her pose, expression and classic feel. I just wish that the "new construction" look could be gotten rid of a bit better.
430964879_R5LYu-M-1.jpg

6 Another of that setting. Do you think my PP is over the top? I was just so tickled to be able to figure out the lighting for these ones. That was my favorite part of this entire wedding: I realized that I can control the light and do fun, cool, stuff even in pitch black like it was in these photos.
434319455_vFvV8-M.jpg

7. Laughing photos are always about my favorite thing, though I know people often dislike them of themselves.
434320775_8fWKb-M.jpg

8. Isn't she just a cutie pie?
434801436_wgTgr-M.jpg

434320549_yqunX-M.jpg

10. Here is a b & w with 2 tones in the shadows and highlights. Lemme know if you dig it.
434321033_Nrc2T-M.jpg