Mini-challenge #67 -- Humor

13»

Comments

• GreydogGreydog Registered Users Posts: 19 Big grins
    edited December 28, 2008
    Hello Everyone! I'm new here but wanted to enter this contest with a picture of one of our dogs as he watched a squirt of whip cream pass him by haahaa. I'm just beginning to check this site out and am enjoying myself tremendously mwink.gif I love seeing what you all have posted here. Awesome!!!! clap.gif

Lori
  • TangoTango Registered Users Posts: 4,592 Major grins
    edited December 28, 2008
    welcome! and good luck!
    Aaron Nelson
  • TangoTango Registered Users Posts: 4,592 Major grins
    edited December 28, 2008
    pyry wrote:
    I almost forgot I had this, I shot it for an earlier mini but missed the deadline. Almost missed it this time too lol3.gif

Snooze

im glad all that hard work paid off pyry!!! it would have scored very very high in my roundthumb.gif
    Aaron Nelson
  • fotoeffectsfotoeffects Registered Users Posts: 77 Big grins
    edited December 28, 2008
    There's Nothing Like a Little Chin Massage! - learnin
    444588223_FjN8B-L.jpg
    Richard wrote:
    Mini-challenge #67 - Humor

Let's have some fun. Just about anything funny will be OK, but I will be looking for humor conveyed mainly by the image, not just by words. So, for example, a picture of a clever bumper sticker or sign will not impress me. Juxtaposition, irony, slapstick, absurdity are all welcome. If this isn't clear, feel free to post questions in this thread.

Here are a couple of modest examples:

13853309_DQp3h-M.jpg

437822936_BxgPJ-L.jpg

I know we are trying to shorten the length of these contests, but I thought I would give a little more time since many people are going to busy with the holidays. The challenge begins now, and ends on Monday, December 29th 2008 at 12:01 AM EST. Any post made after that will be disqualified.

Winner and runner-ups to be announced by the end of this year. :D

Good Luck !

GENERAL RULES