37 - candle, coins, and pebbles. Thoughts?

ShimaShima Registered Users Posts: 2,547 Major grins
edited April 22, 2005 in The Dgrin Challenges
Alright, time for some more amatuer fun! There's a bit more this time, so my apologies, but they were quite fun :) (and this was after I narrowed down my selections)

Gobstoppers #1
20078525-M.jpg

Gobstoppers #2
20078549-M.jpg

Japanese gummies
20078589-M.jpg

Coins (I *love* how the penny reflected ^_^)
20078617-M.jpg

Hershey Kisses tumbling out...
20078658-M.jpg

Pebbles falling out
20078737-M.jpg

So close you can see the bubbles...
20078749-M.jpg

Angel wings...
20078768-M.jpg

Thoughts??

Again keep in mind that I'm no pro at these types of photographs, so explain in detail how I can improve, thanks!

Comments

• jwearjwear Registered Users Posts: 8,009 Major grins
    edited April 20, 2005
    I think gopstoppers #2 but fill the whole frame good dof ect and angle thumb.gif but this advice comes from a soft shooter :cry JEFf
    Jeff W

“PHOTOGRAPHY IS THE ‘JAZZ’ FOR THE EYES…”

http://jwear.smugmug.com/
  • ShimaShima Registered Users Posts: 2,547 Major grins
    edited April 20, 2005
    jwear wrote:
    I think gopstoppers #2 but fill the whole frame good dof ect and angle thumb.gif but this advice comes from a soft shooter :cry JEFf
    I need more gobstoppers to fill the screen :( I only have like 3/4th's of one of those 7 oz boxes... I've been slowing eating them over the past few weeks, heh, I was lucky I even had any for today's pictures!

My room mate likes that angle a lot too ^_^
  • thegreeneggthegreenegg Registered Users Posts: 551 Major grins
    edited April 20, 2005
    Shima,