Options

How are pro prints delivered?

LeahLeah Registered Users Posts: 25 Big grins
edited April 20, 2005 in SmugMug Support
Hi! I am new to dgrin, and haven't yet signed on to SM (although I am itching to!). I have been trying to figure out how pro prints are delivered to the customer.

As I understand it, the customer is able to order from a pro directly from the pro's site. Are the prints then delivered to the customer's door, or to the photographer? I would like to be able to proof the finished product and package it myself. Is that possible?

This way, the customer has the sense that I am providing the service and have complete control over the finished product.

BTW, I am throughly enjoying what I read in this forum, and have learned so much! It astounds me that so many are willing to help educate others. :thumb

Comments

• Options
    MitchMitch Registered Users Posts: 111 Major grins
    edited April 20, 2005
    Leah wrote:
    Hi! I am new to dgrin, and haven't yet signed on to SM (although I am itching to!). I have been trying to figure out how pro prints are delivered to the customer.

As I understand it, the customer is able to order from a pro directly from the pro's site. Are the prints then delivered to the customer's door, or to the photographer? I would like to be able to proof the finished product and package it myself. Is that possible?

This way, the customer has the sense that I am providing the service and have complete control over the finished product.

BTW, I am throughly enjoying what I read in this forum, and have learned so much! It astounds me that so many are willing to help educate others. thumb.gif
    Hi Leah,

Welcome to dgrin, I'm kind of new here myself.

I'll give this a shot.:D

Prints are sent to the customer from the lab. Unless someone who has been around here a lot longer jumps in to correct me, this is the way it works.

Now as I see it you have two options if you want to proof the prints.