Playing with filters

RichardRichard Administrators, Vanilla Admin Posts: 19,954 moderator
edited July 26, 2008 in Other Cool Shots
Since it's way too hot to be out shooting, I started playing with the artistic filters in Photoshop, thinking that if anything decent came out I might enter it in the current challenge. Don't know whether these are decent or not, but since the shots are out of the legal date range, I figured I'd share them here.

Luca:
337894420_uLYnD-L.jpg

Street Scene (Lavapies, Madrid)
337898324_2tsdP-L.jpg

Thanks for looking. C&C always welcome.

Cheers,

Comments

• dlplumerdlplumer Registered Users Posts: 8,081 Major grins
    edited July 24, 2008
    Cool images Richard. Like 2 very much thumb.gif
  • black mambablack mamba Registered Users Posts: 8,323 Major grins
    edited July 24, 2008
    Hi Richard...

These are definitely different. I'm a little partial to the cat image ( and my three cats voted for that one ).

Tom
    I always wanted to lie naked on a bearskin rug in front of a fireplace. Cracker Barrel didn't take kindly to it.
  • RichardRichard Administrators, Vanilla Admin Posts: 19,954 moderator
    edited July 25, 2008
    Thanks for commenting, Dan and Tom. I appreciate it. thumb.gif
  • InsuredDisasterInsuredDisaster Registered Users Posts: 1,132 Major grins
    edited July 25, 2008
    cat was cool. The garbage you posted for #2 was actually pretty cool too. Looks like some sort of animation screen shot taken from a movie. Nice work.
    edited July 25, 2008
    cat was cool. The garbage you posted for #2 was actually pretty cool too. Looks like some sort of animation screen shot taken from a movie. Nice work.

Glad you liked them. Thanks.
  • FlyingginaFlyinggina Registered Users Posts: 2,639 Major grins
    edited July 25, 2008