37 - first time

CameronCameron Registered Users Posts: 745 Major grins
edited April 22, 2005 in The Dgrin Challenges
I just recently began frequenting these forums after joining smugmug. I've watched the challenges recently and finally decided to :1drink swallow my pride and give it a try!
Since this is my first time participating I thought I'd post a few images I took today to get some feedback. Thanks!

20183241-L.jpg

20184648-L.jpg

20195058-L.jpg

Comments

• rahmonsterrahmonster Registered Users Posts: 1,376 Major grins
    edited April 21, 2005
    Wow I love that first one! The colour is striking and the shape is smooth and aesthetically pleasing. The 2nd shot is also great but i think #1 is betterthumb.gif
    www.tmitchell.smugmug.com

Art washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life...Picasso
  • aero-nutaero-nut Registered Users Posts: 693 Major grins
    edited April 21, 2005
    Welcome to dgrin! I really like your shots. The middle one has a cool abstract feel to it. I like the last one a little better I think because of the reflections. I can't wait to see what else you have up your sleeve. :D
  • CameronCameron Registered Users Posts: 745 Major grins
    edited April 21, 2005
    Thanks for the nice comments! It's interesting how different photos appeal to different people. Anyone else? ;)
  • ginger_55ginger_55 Registered Users Posts: 8,416 Major grins
    edited April 21, 2005
    I really like the first one.

What are they, out of curiosity?

I don't think you need to swallow your pride, those are fine shots. Beyond fine with the first one, but that is because I like everything about it. The color first, well everything.

ginger
    After all is said and done, it is the sweet tea.
    edited April 22, 2005
    ginger_55 wrote:
    I really like the first one.

What are they, out of curiosity?