Poster/photography

ulrikftulrikft Registered Users Posts: 372 Major grins
edited August 18, 2008 in Sports
Hey!

I'm making a poster for a martial arts club, I have taken the photos (something i do as often as i can) and tried to make a poster (something i seldom/never do :P )

so c&c on the poster is greatly appreciated, I'm not very good at designing the stuff!
(of course, c&c on the pictures is also allowed :P )
348967201_KZkt8-L.jpg
-Ulrik

Canon EOS 30D, Canon 50mm f/1.4, Sigma 70-200 f/2.8, Sigma 18-50 f/2.8, Tokina 12-24 f/4. Sigma 1.4 TC, Feisol 3401 Tripod + Feisol ballhead, Metz 58 AF-1 C, ebay triggers.

Comments

• gman33gman33 Registered Users Posts: 279 Major grins
    edited August 11, 2008
    I think it came out great...only suggestion is to center the logo at the top

To add more to it...maybe add a semi-transparent Chinese dragon behind the lettering on the bottom

Like this http://www.earthstarshop.co.uk/images/dragon%20plaque%20(Small).jpg

Nice job
    Ed G - Philadelphia, PA
    http://ergphoto.smugmug.com
  • ulrikftulrikft Registered Users Posts: 372 Major grins
    edited August 11, 2008
    Thanks for your reply and thanks for the tip! not centering the logo was just.. a miss, good that some people have better eyes than me :D

Thanks again! I'll post updates :)
    -Ulrik

Canon EOS 30D, Canon 50mm f/1.4, Sigma 70-200 f/2.8, Sigma 18-50 f/2.8, Tokina 12-24 f/4. Sigma 1.4 TC, Feisol 3401 Tripod + Feisol ballhead, Metz 58 AF-1 C, ebay triggers.
  • Awais YaqubAwais Yaqub Registered Users Posts: 10,572 Major grins
    edited August 11, 2008
    Hello it is good. But i think you should remove that white line on the carpet in the larger picture. And make the color tones of top and large image same larger has too much yellow it almost feels like it is not part of poster.

Thanks for listeningthumb.gif
    Thine is the beauty of light; mine is the song of fire. Thy beauty exalts the heart; my song inspires the soul. Allama Iqbal

My Gallery