Photography Fees

Kowboy33Kowboy33 Registered Users Posts: 36 Big grins
edited August 20, 2008 in Sports
I’m still am amateur photograph but starting to get some work.<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p>
Finding it tough to put a price on what I do. <o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p>
Should I have some fee for showing up to an event, or just charge for photos sold?<o:p></o:p>
What kind of fees should I charge? I’m sure there’s all kinds of different ways of doing this, so I am not expecting one simple answer.<o:p></o:p>
But would appreciate any ideas.<o:p></o:p>
I’m starting into the world of horse shows to be more specific. And some local horse events, and private horse farm events.<o:p></o:p>
I am still starting out, so I know I can’t charge the rate of a professional yet. Would appreciate any guidance or suggestions.<o:p></o:p>
You don’t have to post your fee’s, I’m guessing most don’t want to make too much knowledge public.<o:p></o:p>
Come check out my Artwork too. Graphite Renderings.
http://www.LongRanch.com

Comments

• erson83erson83 Registered Users Posts: 186 Major grins
    edited August 14, 2008
    Kowboy33 wrote:
    I’m still am amateur photograph but starting to get some work.<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p>
    Finding it tough to put a price on what I do. <o:p></o:p>
    Should I have some fee for showing up to an event, or just charge for photos sold?<o:p></o:p>
    What kind of fees should I charge? I’m sure there’s all kinds of different ways of doing this, so I am not expecting one simple answer.<o:p></o:p>
    But would appreciate any ideas.<o:p></o:p>
    I’m starting into the world of horse shows to be more specific. And some local horse events, and private horse farm events.<o:p></o:p>
    I am still starting out, so I know I can’t charge the rate of a professional yet. Would appreciate any guidance or suggestions.<o:p></o:p>