A Place For Some Tattoo Shots

DoWorkDoWork Registered Users Posts: 14 Big grins
edited August 18, 2008 in Other Cool Shots
I am new to the site and to the digital world, been using 35mm and med format to take mostly candid shots of sporting events and weather. Just started working on taking some digital shots and started with my own tattoos... This is my first attempt at posting.

[IMG][/img]352973438_HX7Df-L.jpg
David A. Barney

Comments

• DoWorkDoWork Registered Users Posts: 14 Big grins
    edited August 17, 2008
    Here Is Another Shot Of One Of My Tattoos Taken In Total Darkness...

352972196_ZjQXr-L.jpg
    David A. Barney
    edited August 17, 2008
    HammerHead Gets Paid
    Last One Of Mine! Now Show Me Yours...

352976296_pvKNn-L.jpg
    David A. Barney
  • ArvanArvan Registered Users Posts: 888 Major grins
    edited August 17, 2008
    Impressive work of art you got there..I like the oldschool look alot!

I have 2 tattoos so far.. one of them is a work in progress..Just got half my sleeve outlined and will soon continue on it. The other one is a celtic tribe aka my first one :)

I don´t have any photos of em...But i guess it´s not just you and mee who got tattoos theese days.
  • OsirisPhotoOsirisPhoto Registered Users Posts: 367 Major grins
    edited August 17, 2008
    Interesting tattoos. Don't have any myself.. my friends are my surrogate art wearers. mwink.gif

A bit of a suggestion (you didn't ask, but I'm going to give it anyway :D)... don't take photos in the dark unless it adds to the image, and you don't need to fill the frame. In fact, it would look much better if we could see the tattoos in context.. i.e. lets see some more of you in the shot. Looks too much like a forensic photo with just the tattoos.

Could I widen the thread to include piercings? Here is my very tattooed friend Steve.

321010454_PA6wb-L.jpg
  • shinymamashinymama Registered Users Posts: 16 Big grins
    edited August 18, 2008