"Red Rock" - Infrared - for submission into a Photrade.com contest!

mr peasmr peas Registered Users Posts: 1,369 Major grins
edited August 31, 2008 in Landscapes
JoelCada-RedRock-oppositelock@gmaildotcom-copyright2006_resized.jpg

"Red Rock" .. Taken in Infrared w/ a Sony DSC-F828 at Red Rock Canyon, Nevada.

What do you guys think?

I dont know, I love this photo, I've made several prints for friends and family members, they love it too, its one of the first Infrared photos I taken when I was still learning how to do it (I'm still learning now!).

Anyways, I'd love to hear from you guys and gals on what you think and if at all possible, vote for my photo! They have this prize to go with a professional to shoot alongside at different national parks, would be a really sweet experience. Also, go submit you fotos as well! Its free. The link to the contest is here.

Vote for my photo though and give me your thoughts, thanks!

Click on the link below.

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="http://photrade.com/css/fl/widgets.css">Vote for my photo!personal_100155_80x80_1.jpgvote

(you have to join and log on, i know its a little cumbersome, but any support would be appreciated, thanks!)

Comments

• wfellerwfeller Registered Users Posts: 2,625 Major grins
    edited August 29, 2008
    Nice shot. Amazing what a difference hiking just a bit from the road can make.
    Anybody can do it.
  • mr peasmr peas Registered Users Posts: 1,369 Major grins
    edited August 29, 2008
    wfeller wrote:
    Nice shot. Amazing what a difference hiking just a bit from the road can make.