Options

Downtown Frankfurt

TunaTuna Registered Users Posts: 44 Big grins
edited September 22, 2008 in Journeys
I came home from Iraq last month and decided to spend a couple days in Frankfurt since I was going to be there anyway. I spent both days walking around downtown just taking pictures. I just now got around to finishing them up, so I figured I'd post them. I think this is only my second time posting up any of my images. I'm still learning, so any pointers anybody has will be welcomed! :thumb

_DSC1293.jpg

2. Probably my favorite. I like the sun coming through the clouds.
_DSC1300.jpg

_DSC1310.jpg

_DSC1312.jpg

5. The Romer
_DSC1332.jpg

6. Some young girl making bubbles out in front of the Romer. It was pretty entertaining watching all the little kids randomly walking up to her to chase the bubbles.
_DSC1342.jpg

_DSC1349.jpg

_DSC1351.jpg

_DSC1360.jpg

_DSC1375.jpg

11. Some girls playing music out in front of the Romer. They were pretty good.
_DSC1395.jpg

_DSC1400.jpg

_DSC1402.jpg

_DSC1448.jpg

15. Aston Martin that I walked past.
_DSC1461.jpg

16. I walked past this couple having a picnic beside the river and I just had to take a picture. I've always been nervous about asking people if I can take their photo, and I think this was the first time I've actually done it. Anyway, when I asked, the girl jumped up enthusiastically, thinking I just wanted to shoot her, so I had to explain that I wanted to shoot both of them just the way they were sitting. I think they felt a bit weird about it. Several of the photos they were both smirking and kinda looking at me out of the corner of their eyes. Good times though. :thumb
_DSC1595.jpg

And a few night shots:

_DSC1612.jpg

_DSC1618.jpg

_DSC1629.jpg

_DSC1648.jpg

Thanks for looking. :thumb

Comments

• Options
    davemj98davemj98 Registered Users Posts: 225 Major grins
    edited August 30, 2008
    Series