newbie - be nice

SonicfoxSonicfox Registered Users Posts: 14 Big grins
edited September 5, 2008 in People
Now, I'm using a Fujifilm finepix A500 5.1mp. Basically a p/s camera as i have no filters, extra lenses etc. Now these pics are of my kids out at the park last week and have not been touched with anything (straight from the camera to you, so to speak), so be nice. I'm just learning and am wanting ideas etc. :bow

364648176_cKqRU-L.jpg

364647671_4KKD2-L.jpg

Comments

• ShepsMomShepsMom Registered Users Posts: 4,319 Major grins
    edited September 3, 2008
    I'll be nice, hey, i'm always nice, anyone disagree? :rambo

Cute snaps, now post them after you process them, i think it would be fun to see what you can do with them :D

First shot, that child is absolutely adorable, love the curls and big blue eyes!! You can crop it a little different, so not to have it dead centered, plus that white blub of light to the left is a little distracting, so you can crop that part out.

Second shots, cute catch. Her face is a little too dark, so next time, make sure that light is right on your subject. You want to capture eyes along with everything else.

Keep shooting and posting!
    Marina
    www.intruecolors.com
    Nikon D700 x2/D300
    Nikon 70-200 2.8/50 1.8/85 1.8/14.24 2.8
  • SonicfoxSonicfox Registered Users Posts: 14 Big grins
    edited September 4, 2008
    Here's one of the same range of pics that I thought I would give a go at using gimp on. Now remember, this is my very first attempt at gimp as well rolleyes1.gif

365828424_uiqXV-L.jpg

365827965_gBiU5-L.jpg

Personally I think I have taken the colours too far?? C + C 's please
  • SwartzySwartzy Registered Users Posts: 3,293 Major grins
    edited September 4, 2008
    Yes, colors and haze is too much. If you want me to give it a go, let me know.
    Swartzy:
    NAPP Member | Canon Shooter
    Weddings/Portraits and anything else that catches my eye.
    www.daveswartz.com