cs3 tutorial book or CD/DVD

eyeguyeyeguy Registered Users Posts: 169 Major grins
edited September 18, 2008 in Finishing School
Hi All I am looking for a cs3 tutorial book CD/DVD to help me with the learning curve as I am new to the program do you have a suggestion as to the best or one that helped you out the most :dunno

Thanks
Dean

Comments

• DogdotsDogdots Registered Users Posts: 8,795 Major grins
    edited September 14, 2008
    I use the Scott Kelby Photoshop CS3 book and google :D I've also youtubed step by step help on certain things.
  • eyeguyeyeguy Registered Users Posts: 169 Major grins
    edited September 16, 2008
    Thanks for the information
    Dogdots wrote:
    I use the Scott Kelby Photoshop CS3 book and google :D I've also youtubed step by step help on certain things.

Thanks for the infothumb.gif
  • DogdotsDogdots Registered Users Posts: 8,795 Major grins
    eyeguy wrote:
    Thanks for the infothumb.gif

Your Welcome :D
  • aktseaktse Registered Users Posts: 1,928 Major grins
    eyeguy wrote:
    Hi All I am looking for a cs3 tutorial book CD/DVD to help me with the learning curve as I am new to the program do you have a suggestion as to the best or one that helped you out the most ne_nau.gif

Thanks
    Dean

I like the Kelby's seven point system for CS3 and there is a bunch of stuff on the web including on youtube and various pod-casts on itunes.
  • digismiledigismile Registered Users Posts: 955 Major grins
    I like Scott Kelby's web training at www.kelbytraining.com. Lot's of Photoshop related training for as little as $19.95 per month. Although you don't have a book that you can re-read over and over again, you can definitely go through a lot of video training in one month ...
  • PupatorPupator Registered Users Posts: 2,322 Major grins
    aktse wrote:
    I like the Kelby's seven point system for CS3 and there is a bunch of stuff on the web including on youtube and various pod-casts on itunes.