Options

First Wedding EVER!!

kyeeziekyeezie Registered Users Posts: 290 Major grins
edited September 23, 2008 in Weddings
I have a co-worker that had just moved into town and was getting married. It was a small wedding on the beach and on a tight budget. I offered to do her pictures for free and told her my experience and she had sseen all of my picutres. She took me up on the offer and I had the best time! I got advice here before hand, some of which made me more nervous about how hard it was going to be and all of the pressure. It was both of these but I stil had a great time and can't wait to do it again! I have a Nikon D40 and some accessories and only additional lense. Considering this I htink I did a pretty good job. She loves the pictures. Oh, I'm not experienced at all in potoshop, lucky for me she is a graphic designer so she could work her own magic on her own pictures! so the ones I have below I have done some minimul stuff in iphot on my Mac but thats it. I think I took 800 but I didnt think I needed to take up everyones entire day. Let me know what you think. I'm kinda nervous!:puke1
everyonelikesai4.jpg
roseandbeachcx0.jpg
rwilliamsku9.jpg
weddingdressba6.jpg

Comments

• Options
    Moogle PepperMoogle Pepper Registered Users Posts: 2,950 Major grins
    edited September 20, 2008
    I definitely like #1 and 4! She has a very serene and somber atmosphere around her! And the background and sand match the flowers!

#4 has a dreamy look to it!

#2, was the dropped flower in the left corner intentional? I think it adds to the element of the story if there were a couple more that lead to the bride and groom walking.

#3, pretty sharp, but there is shadow near her nose.

Good job on the first one!
    Food & Culture.
    www.tednghiem.com
  • Options