Senior Pics

BrieyasmomBrieyasmom Registered Users Posts: 77 Big grins
edited September 24, 2008 in People
Ok this is my first post but I took some senior pictures for a girl that was beautiful and want to have some cc about what I could do better / lighting etc... I am just starting out with learning to have an eye for pics and editing.
376312369_H7yHG-S.jpg
376326246_fCALt-Ti.jpg
376322499_CQpyu-S.jpg
376320195_JbH7L-S.jpg
376320391_UgkqF-S.jpg
376643675_r22Re-S.jpg
376317902_FmpD9-S.jpg
376314195_tDjcs-S.jpg
]
well i hope the pictures show up :) and that I didnt put to many . I would love to hear any feedback and what kind of poses do you do for guys. I have done one guys pics and ran out of ideas of 'guy' poses.

Thanks Heather

Comments

• angevin1angevin1 Registered Users Posts: 3,403 Major grins
    edited September 23, 2008
    That first photo is a sure keeper!

Posing can be so elusive, yet some of us seem to find it easily. For kids I think it helps to have them in on the location choice, and find out what stirs them. Personailty plays a role, but do they feel comfortable expressing some of their individuality?

I shot a few kids last season and some floated like doves and some were stiff as robots. Very strange to witness the disparity.

As for the lighting, like I've heard before it is a matter of taste. And just like recipes, I might suggest you look, look and look some more at different sites and photos and find what it is you like about the lighting.

cheers, tom
    tom wise
  • bandgeekndbbandgeekndb Registered Users Posts: 284 Major grins
    :jawdropWOW! Not only is your subject gorgeous, you have a way of using the camera that really brings out the subjects natural beauty! I see myself setting aside some time in the near future to flip through your galleries and get some ideas.

One of the biggest things I need work on his working with my subjects and learning how to pose them in a flattering way. You have this down rock solid!