False Kiva - Redo (IR)

SkippySkippy Registered Users Posts: 12,075 Major grins
edited October 29, 2008 in Other Cool Shots
Hey guys, I'm trying to teach myself editing and did a redo of the False Kiva shot I posted in Landscapes.

Here are the before and after shots, lemme know what you think :D
..... Skippy :D

Before

399812107_fEQiy-L.jpg

AFTER

404395541_Xo2vN-L.jpg

Skippy (Australia) - Moderator of "HOLY MACRO" and "OTHER COOL SHOTS"

ALBUM http://ozzieskip.smugmug.com/

:skippy Everyone has the right to be stupid, but some people just abuse the privilege :dgrin

Comments

• DonRicklinDonRicklin Registered Users Posts: 5,551 Major grins
    edited October 28, 2008
    To my eyes the after seems like a step backwards with a loss of detail and dynamic range in some protions of the image.

I'm no expert ay PP, though, and I don't shoot IR. headscratch.gif

Don
    Don Ricklin - Gear: Canon EOS 5D Mark III, was Pentax K7
    'I was older then, I'm younger than that now' ....
    My Blog | Q+ | Moderator, Lightroom Forums | My Amateur Smugmug Stuff | My Blurb book Rust and Whimsy. More Rust , FaceBook
  • SkippySkippy Registered Users Posts: 12,075 Major grins
    edited October 28, 2008
    DonRicklin wrote:
    To my eyes the after seems like a step backwards with a loss of detail and dynamic range in some protions of the image.

I'm no expert ay PP, though, and I don't shoot IR. headscratch.gif

Don

Hmmmmmmm I should have said I was trying for more dramatic look.
    Darker more emphesis on the view outside the Kiva rather than inside it.

Thanks for the input :D .... Skippy :D

:skippy Everyone has the right to be stupid, but some people just abuse the privilege :dgrin
    edited October 28, 2008
    Skippy wrote:
    Hmmmmmmm I should have said I was trying for more dramatic look.
    Darker more emphesis on the view outside the Kiva rather than inside it.

Thanks for the input :D .... Skippy :D