Options

Business Card HELP, please

kristencatakristencata Registered Users Posts: 24 Big grins
edited October 30, 2008 in SmugMug Pro Sales Support
Hi,
I looking to create my own business card and don't know exactly how to start. I would like to incorporate about 3 photos (thumbnails) on the card along with my contact info. I saw some people have used overnightprints.com in order to print them, but no one has said how they have created their cards. I'm a novice @ photoshop, but can figure it out if someone helps point me in the right direction (ie size, and how to incorporate multiple small photos in one project...etc.). Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Best, Kristen:D

Comments

• Options
    JohnBiggsJohnBiggs Registered Users Posts: 841 Major grins
    edited October 29, 2008
    Hi,
    I looking to create my own business card and don't know exactly how to start. I would like to incorporate about 3 photos (thumbnails) on the card along with my contact info. I saw some people have used overnightprints.com in order to print them, but no one has said how they have created their cards. I'm a novice @ photoshop, but can figure it out if someone helps point me in the right direction (ie size, and how to incorporate multiple small photos in one project...etc.). Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Best, Kristen:D

Many newer sites offer methods for designing cards online. However have you checked out Moo.com? I'm really interested in the mini-cards. I'm always looking for something different out of my cards.

John
    Canon Gear: 5D MkII, 30D, 85 1.2 L, 70-200 2.8 IS L, 17-40mm f4 L, 50 1.4, 580EX, 2x 580EXII, Canon 1.4x TC, 300 f4 IS L, 100mm 2.8 Macro, 100-400 IS L
    Other Gear: Olympus E-PL1, Pan 20 1.7, Fuji 3D Camera, Lensbaby 2.0, Tamron 28-75 2.8, Alien Bees lighting, CyberSyncs, Domke, HONL, FlipIt.
    ~ Gear Pictures
  • Options
    edited October 29, 2008
    JohnBiggs wrote: