Simple Leaves

RogersDARogersDA Registered Users Posts: 3,502 Major grins
edited November 5, 2008 in Other Cool Shots
This was shot using a Canon 20D and an EF-180 f/3.5L macro lens @ f/9, 1/25 sec., ISO100, and fill flash located behind and below the leaves and remotely triggered.

Click to view a larger version.
407951290_x2ifc-M.jpg

Comments

• KEDKED Registered Users Posts: 843 Major grins
    edited November 4, 2008
    So simple, yet so perfect . . . Your watermark even looks good on there! I'm no expert on this type of photography, but on the subject of "perfect" I have one question: did you deliberately cut off the ends of the bottom- and right-most leaves?
  • leaforteleaforte Registered Users Posts: 1,948 Major grins
    edited November 4, 2008
    Balance is fair, but really need the bottom right and left points. You think?
    Growing with Dgrin

• RogersDARogersDA Registered Users Posts: 3,502 Major grins
    edited November 4, 2008
    KED wrote:
    So simple, yet so perfect . . . Your watermark even looks good on there! I'm no expert on this type of photography, but on the subject of "perfect" I have one question: did you deliberately cut off the ends of the bottom- and right-most leaves?
    Thanks for the comments, and yes the cut-off was deliberate. I wanted to tie-in both sides of the image with the emergence of the stem. Having only the stem protruding from the one side seemed to me to be a bit odd.
    edited November 4, 2008
    leaforte wrote:
    Balance is fair, but really need the bottom right and left points. You think?
    I played both ways with this. I think I prefer the way it is now to just having the stem protruding from the side. Thanks for the comments, too. thumb.gif
  • leaforteleaforte Registered Users Posts: 1,948 Major grins
    edited November 4, 2008
    Fair edit.
    Growing with Dgrin

• TravisTravis Registered Users Posts: 1,472 Major grins
    edited November 4, 2008