An HDR Image with Photomatix

canon400dcanon400d Banned Posts: 2,826 Major grins
edited November 17, 2008 in Landscapes
I have Photomatix on trial and I am not too sure what to do as I have tried image bracketing and although I feel I have followed the correct procedure I have never really been too impressed. However, I did this single raw shot through HDR with 2 shots up and 2 shots down below exposure. I would appreciate your comments to see what you think and I will then make some decision as to whether I will continue with HDR, as I am still learning.
Regards
Bob

416959266_rdueF-L.jpg

Comments

• Awais YaqubAwais Yaqub Registered Users Posts: 10,572 Major grins
    edited November 14, 2008
    I think it is great. Will look even good after PS. I think you should continue doing HDR, beautiful places like this deserves it ! mwink.gif
    Thine is the beauty of light; mine is the song of fire. Thy beauty exalts the heart; my song inspires the soul. Allama Iqbal

My Gallery
  • canon400dcanon400d Banned Posts: 2,826 Major grins
    edited November 14, 2008
    I think it is great. Will look even good after PS. I think you should continue doing HDR, beautiful places like this deserves it ! mwink.gif

Thanks Awais for looking and I am sure I will be using it more often once I get in the way of it. I know you have taken some fantastic shots using HDR.
    Regards
    Bob
  • jdryan3jdryan3 Registered Users Posts: 1,353 Major grins
    edited November 14, 2008
    canon400d wrote:
    I have Photomatix on trial and I am not too sure what to do as I have tried image bracketing and although I feel I have followed the correct procedure I have never really been too impressed. However, I did this single raw shot through HDR with 2 shots up and 2 shots down below exposure. I would appreciate your comments to see what you think and I will then make some decision as to whether I will continue with HDR, as I am still learning.
    Regards
    Bob