Samara W. Session

JulieLawsonPhotographyJulieLawsonPhotography Registered Users Posts: 787 Major grins
edited November 18, 2008 in People
This is the first part of our session together. We broke it up into two days because she wanted some studio portraits and outside ones. Today was not a good day for outdoor photography so we decided to split it up. CC is appreciated. I think they turned out better than I thought, but of course...always room for improvement. I studied some lighting set-ups...but am such a hands on person, that I would benefit more if someone showed me the right positioning of my lights. I'll share more after our second session.

417798285_YUTZY-L.jpg
417798685_r7mjE-L.jpg
417800516_eqGDB-L.jpg
417801137_uHstL-L.jpg
417801206_vuVuz-L.jpg
417802295_rRsV2-L.jpg

Comments

• FlutistFlutist Registered Users Posts: 704 Major grins
    edited November 15, 2008
    clap.gifclap.gif very nice clap.gifclap.gif
    ~Shannon~

Canon 50D, Rebel XTi,Canon 24-105L, Canon 50mm 1.8, Tamron 28-75 2.8, 430EX
    www.sbrownphotography.smugmug.com
    my real job
    looking for someone to photograph my wedding 8/11
  • ChatKatChatKat Registered Users Posts: 1,357 Major grins
    edited November 15, 2008
    Julie - the lighting is nicely done. I like the 3rd-6th images - they are lovely and I bet she will love them. The first one her pose is not flattering to her thighs and her bangs are separated and cover her eye a bit. The angle of the knee on the 2nd is also similar and the trophy looks crooked. I'd PS the "seam" on the 3rd one where the backdrop meets the floor.
    Kathy Rappaport
    Flash Frozen Photography, Inc.
    http://flashfrozenphotography.com
  • JulieLawsonPhotographyJulieLawsonPhotography Registered Users Posts: 787 Major grins
    edited November 15, 2008
    ChatKat wrote: