Options

Photographing 6-month Old Triplets??!!

fairytalefotographyfairytalefotography Registered Users Posts: 9 Beginner grinner
edited May 24, 2005 in People
Anyone have any advice on Photographing 6 month old triplets? Two girls and one boy. Any suggestions would be appreciated :)

Comments

• Options
    lynnmalynnma Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 5,207 Major grins
    edited May 11, 2005
    Anyone have any advice on Photographing 6 month old triplets? Two girls and one boy. Any suggestions would be appreciated :)
    Hi Fairy wave.gif

I'm no expert by any means and I'm sure more qualified people will help you out here. I like taking pics of babies.. I would try to get them in a north facing light from a window or sliding door so you don't have to use a flash. get in close close close and take LOADS I'm sure you'll get a couple out of that. Take them in raw if you can so you can play with the exposure etc in post.
    Looking forward to seeing your results.
    Lynnthumb.gif
  • Options
    fairytalefotographyfairytalefotography Registered Users Posts: 9 Beginner grinner
    edited May 23, 2005
    The session went really good!!! All three babies were wonderful to work with and hardly cried at all until the end!!! Here are some that I got...

28.jpg

13.jpg

1.jpg

I thought the little boy was too cute!!! I love how his mom had his hair parted.

32.jpg
  • Options
    adrian_kadrian_k Registered Users Posts: 557 Major grins
    edited May 24, 2005
    congratualtions
    I think you did an excellent job.
    They family shot is the best. It's a great pose/scene.

This is where European & US tastes diverge. Mom & Dad look like they have a uniform on. They look very smart, just the same. (please don't take offence)

and the third shot, well err, again I think it's a US thing. But if the parents like it, that's the goal.