My frist "gig" or "Meet the Mayor"

kini62kini62 Registered Users Posts: 441 Major grins
edited November 30, 2008 in People
I was "volunteered" to take some photos of our outgoing Mayor's informal farewell during work hours get together. Anyway I'm an LEO and our office is next door to where this took place and I'm one of the few that has a decent camera and the boss "suggested" that someone take some photos.

I have a hard enough time getting decent shots of my kids, depsite my somewhat (to me) expensive kit. But I did my best.

Typical conference type room, the light started blasting in after about an hour by the front door and that's where the mayor was of course, so quite a bit of blown highlights. I started shooting with bounced flash and later went to no flash, Av and soon after went to manual as the light coming in the windows played havoc with the metering.

40D, 24-105, ISO 400-800 F4-5.6, quick and not too good conversion to B&W in DPP. Oh and I shot jpeg because I needed to get these on a disk by the end of the day.

So, without further adieu- meet the mayor :D

425066866_z2gXV-L.jpg

425066882_AN8Mn-L.jpg

Here the mayor on the right is talking to his managing director, AKA the "vice mayor" :D who is also retiring.
425066899_sZT3K-L.jpg

425066937_VxQeZ-L.jpg

She was looking at someone else taking a photo- oh well. :dunno
425066918_44jEu-L.jpg

Anyway, wouldn't want to do this for a living. I had/have no clue as to what I was doing but I think I got some decent shots that will make some nice memories for the mayor and his staff.

Thanks for looking
Gene

Comments

• roentarreroentarre Registered Users Posts: 497 Major grins
    edited November 27, 2008
    I like the fact that you convert the images into black and white. clap.gifwings.gif
  • Ed911Ed911 Registered Users Posts: 1,306 Major grins
    edited November 27, 2008
    Good job...