How "not" to have blue tint

yelayzayelayza Registered Users Posts: 5 Beginner grinner
edited May 31, 2004 in Cameras
Hey everyone! I am new to the forum, I am so hapy to discover its existance and would love to hear from you out there! I've got a Casio Exilim Z3 for some time, and I loved it for being so tiny yet having quite a bit of manual setting selections that I can experiment with. I am by no means a pro, my grandfather used to be an old-school professional photographer way back from 1940s, so I am just trying to figure out the artistic side in my genes, using a cute little camera though, yet I am getting into it more day by day!!!

My question is: Is there a magic ISO/white balance/EV shift combo setting that will minimize blue tint on the shots as much as possible? The Casio Z3 is notorious for the blue tint, I touch up the pictures to eliminate it, but I am getting tired of living with the fact that most of my outdoor/clear sky pictures will have a blue tint to it!!! I am trying to figure out if I have to give up my ultra-compact camera for something else from the competitors, like Canon series...

(By the way, I tried to attach 2 photos, not quite sure if I suceeded or not, we'll see, and I will try it again if it did not work...These are not the ones with dominant blue though, I just wanted to get your overall opinion of these 2 cause of all the photos I recently took, I like these 2 the best. I've got quite a bit fof NY city photos with the notorios blue tint that I can share with you later on to get your fedback!!! )

Thanks a lot in advance!!!

Comments

• wxwaxwxwax Registered Users Posts: 15,471 Major grins
    edited April 25, 2004
    wave.gif Hi yelayza, welcome to dgrin.

Not sure why your piccies dodn't attach - maybe too big? Or maybe you didn't wait until the upload was complete? You can only attach one pic per post. Much better to link, if you have an account at a place like smugmug.com that can host the photos.