Lens question

bosco0633bosco0633 Registered Users Posts: 52 Big grins
edited December 5, 2008 in Cameras
I just wanted to take the time to say hello. I have been in the background reading alot and learning as much as I can over the past 2 months. I am a rookie to photography, but have always been infatuated with this art.

Like most things in life, I jumped in with both feet. I have purchased the Nikon D300 with the AF-S Zoom-Nikkor ED 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF DX VR. I have taken so many pictures in the past few weeks that my family is finally sick of saying cheese!!!!

I have been reading book after book, trying to learn more about photography and the D300. I am currently enrolled for January at the local community college for digital photography and cant wait to actually understand whay I am doing.

So now to my question. I really love viewing landscape shots primarily and macro photography. There are 2 lenses that I would love to have in my collection but would like some comments on them.

The first lens that I am seriously considering purchasing is the Nikon 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED AF-S VR Micro Nikkor

The seond lens that I would like to get some day while my wife still supports this new addiction is the Nikon 10.5mm f/2.8 DX Fisheye.

I understand that some of you may look at this as way to much gear as a newbie to photography, and I agree, but I want to be equipped and able to learn as I go with various techniques and so on.

My only regret so far is that I didnt get into this when I was younger.

Thanks for reading, and I look forward to getting to know all of you.
Thank you for your time and consideration.

Comments

• SystemSystem Registered Users Posts: 8,186 moderator
    edited December 4, 2008