My first attempt at #14

scottcolbathscottcolbath Registered Users Posts: 278 Major grins
edited December 9, 2008 in The Dgrin Challenges
Actually, my first attempt at anything challenging with a camera ever. Shot with my 30D and 85mm F/1.8 wide open. Comments are appreciated.

430849474_tZzMj-L.jpg

Mods, would it be a good idea to merge all the threads looking for opinions on this challenge? Sorry if that's a dumb question. I'm a noob.

S.C.

Comments

• liflanderliflander Registered Users Posts: 339 Major grins
    edited December 5, 2008
    nice shot!
    A fine image and a fine question!
    Did you take a lot of shots of this subject and choose this one? I like the perspective and all the angles in the subject.
    -Mark
  • scottcolbathscottcolbath Registered Users Posts: 278 Major grins
    edited December 5, 2008
    liflander wrote:
    A fine image and a fine question!
    Did you take a lot of shots of this subject and choose this one? I like the perspective and all the angles in the subject.
    -Mark

I took a few. I also spent some time with my old Ford tractor and an old mining kart I have in my front yard.

I really have no idea what is good or bad. I'm just seeking out what I think may be good and passing that on. I'm on a big learning curve here.

S.C.
    edited December 7, 2008
    One of the tractor pics.

430900188_gPxzN-L.jpg

I need some comments here kids. Good or bad. I'm thick skinned. I can take a beating. Tell me what you think.

S.C.
    edited December 7, 2008
    How about some color?

431687622_KQ4Zd-L.jpg

S.C.
  • eoren1eoren1 Registered Users Posts: 2,391 Major grins
    edited December 7, 2008
    Hey Scott,
    I like the color shot but wish I could see more of the sculpture (?). The colors of it against the backdrop are great. Perhaps a portrait oriented shot would help???