A Nik Silver Efek Image

canon400dcanon400d Banned Posts: 2,826 Major grins
edited December 14, 2008 in Landscapes
I did this in Nik Silver Efex Pro. What are your views on this? As I would love to know before I go any further. May I add it is not a cheap plug-in and its brother Viveza is more expensive but it is quite amazing what it can do. Not me as I am still learning.
Regards
Bob
This is Bruce's Stone in Glentrool, Dumfries & Galloway, Scotland.

435382414_ERN2f-L.jpg

Comments

• SteveFSteveF Registered Users Posts: 466 Major grins
    edited December 12, 2008
    The effect on the stone and grass looks good. I guess I'd like to see a before / after and maybe an attempt in PS to do the same.

Only nit is the big dark blob in the middle of the sky - I'd try and fix that.
  • canon400dcanon400d Banned Posts: 2,826 Major grins
    edited December 13, 2008
    SteveF wrote:
    The effect on the stone and grass looks good. I guess I'd like to see a before / after and maybe an attempt in PS to do the same.

Only nit is the big dark blob in the middle of the sky - I'd try and fix that.

Thanks for looking Steve and commenting.
    Regards
    Bob
  • Awais YaqubAwais Yaqub Registered Users Posts: 10,572 Major grins
    edited December 13, 2008
    Interesting image

That black spot seems like shadow of the rock :D
    Thine is the beauty of light; mine is the song of fire. Thy beauty exalts the heart; my song inspires the soul. Allama Iqbal

My Gallery
    edited December 14, 2008
    Interesting image

That black spot seems like shadow of the rock :D

Thanks for looking Awais. Nooooo that is not a shaddow. I was playing around with another plug-in Viveza which deals with highlights and colour. If you look at www.niksoftware.com you will find it along with Nik Silver Efex Pro which you were quite interested in. If you want to know more it may be in your interest to PM me and I will be glad to help you.
    Regards
    Bob