Options

Help!!!!

PerflectionsPerflections Registered Users Posts: 27 Big grins
edited February 9, 2009 in Technique
Hi Everone!

I am new to the forum and orginnaly started with Dgrin because I want to learn. So, here is one thing I really NEED help on. I have a wedding coming up and I am curious as to who use what printer? I have always used shutterfly, and have not been happy with their print quality. I was thinking of going with Kodak, but I am really afraid of the results. Can I get some advise?

Also...another question :dunno I am shooting in all natural light for the wedding. The building roof is all glass. Or should I take a fill flash and a stand alone? I am having kind of a hard time with this. It is my first BIG wedding and not just for friends. It's paid so I am nervious. Any advise would be very appreciated. I am self taught so I know I have a lot to learn.

Thanks!
Jess
Perflections Photography
www.perflectionsphotography.com
~Jess Cleveland~
Perflections Photography
Canon 40D
Canon EOS XTi

Comments

• Options
    Art ScottArt Scott Registered Users Posts: 8,959 Major grins
    edited December 17, 2008
    I shoot ALL weddings with flash.....the only parts that are done without are shots I know are well lit or I am shooting for a special effect and the ceremony it self up to the kiss and then it is flash back on......I do not trust natural lighting to be perfect for me.....at any given moment a stray set of clouds could come to the wedding......
    If you have an assistant then I suggest studio lights on stands...if not then use a flash bracket to get that flash off the camera.....I also suggest a bracket that the camera rotates and the flash doesn't (stroboframe or custom brackets).....this will give you the best flash coverage.....also some sort of flash modifier should be used....I use Lumiquest...the large softbox and it works great for me.....Ziggy and others use home made modifiers......