best 'bang for the bucks' lenses?

AutonomousAutonomous Registered Users Posts: 40 Big grins
edited December 23, 2008 in Cameras
Hi y'all, I just want to find some lenses that can be categorized as a 'bang for the bucks' lenses because I want to buy it. I have an xti and currently I only have 2 lenses which is 18-55IS, 28-105 II USM.
Now I think I'm lacking a lens for wide pictures, and telephoto lens right?
I'm thinking of 50mm/1.8, but some people suggested me to get tokina 30mm/1.4, so?
And I'm also thinking of 70-200L non-IS.
I just have this addiction toward lenses which I can't control and yet it satisfy me in a way, ugh.
And i'm only a high school student too so I'm getting poorer every week I get paid :(
Thanks y'all for your support
Rawr. Mwarr. Woof~

Comments

• Art ScottArt Scott Registered Users Posts: 8,959 Major grins
    edited December 23, 2008
    autonomous wrote:
    Hi y'all, I just want to find some lenses that can be categorized as a 'bang for the bucks' lenses because I want to buy it. I have an xti and currently I only have 2 lenses which is 18-55IS, 28-105 II USM.
    Now I think I'm lacking a lens for wide pictures, and telephoto lens right?
    I'm thinking of 50mm/1.8, but some people suggested me to get tokina 30mm/1.4, so?
    And I'm also thinking of 70-200L non-IS.
    I just have this addiction toward lenses which I can't control and yet it satisfy me in a way, ugh.
    And i'm only a high school student too so I'm getting poorer every week I get paid :(
    Thanks y'all for your support

Sigma 10-20 and 70-200 f2.8 would be a great addition to your kit
    "Genuine Fractals was, is and will always be the best solution for enlarging digital photos." ....Vincent Versace ... ... COPYRIGHT YOUR WORK ONLINE ... ... My Website

• RichardRichard Administrators, Vanilla Admin Posts: 19,955 moderator
    edited December 23, 2008