Options

Proposed new way to process photos

2»

Comments

• Options
    Matthew SavilleMatthew Saville Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 3,352 Major grins
    edited May 16, 2005
    baldy wrote:
    we're currently pressuring them to do this...
    Don't forget to pressure them about my light jet panos while you're at it! thumb.gif
    baldy wrote:
    3. Stay-at-home moms with young children shooting portraits, families and engagements. It's amazing how much print volume they generate. They're generally absent on the forums.
    That's cause they've got lives, unlike us bumps-on-a-log. :D

I'm a nature AND event photographer and I shoot 100% in sRGB. I tested RGB, sRGB, and aRGB on my D70 and decided to stick with sRGB in the end simply because I found that PS is a more powerful tool (as far as color tweaking, saturation enhancing etc. goes) than my camera is.

http://matthewsaville.smugmug.com/gallery/393206

I say we get over it, and use sRGB 100% of the time. What we should be spending our time on instead is ridding the world of evil internet browsing software. If smugmug used Inkjet printers for their prints, then things would be different, we'd all be using RGB. But currently, you heard them, digital-chemical printers can't even handle all of sRGB's colors, let alone RGB. So I say we make everything sRGB and work on saving the world from Windows-based browsers, and buying me a Mac w/CSII for ultimate color control. heheh like how I slipped that one in there, doncha?
    My first thought is always of light.” – Galen Rowell
    My SmugMug PortfolioMy Astro-Landscape Photo BlogDgrin Weddings Forum
  • Options
    dragon300zxdragon300zx Registered Users Posts: 2,575 Major grins
    edited May 16, 2005