Options

just a beginner - CC please

BrieyasmomBrieyasmom Registered Users Posts: 77 Big grins
edited January 1, 2009 in Weddings
I am new to wedding photography. I have done a few and want to get better. I dont really have all the cool equipment I want but I try. And c&c would be welcome

Thanks

1444653527_XtAYc-M.jpg

2.444659065_gQouK-M.jpg

3.445214656_SvqCS-M.jpg

4.444821405_6JTTf-M.jpg

5.445692400_vFeVE-M.jpg

6.444822029_599y5-M.jpg

7.444825892_u5YYN-M.jpg

8.444826214_5TT4g-M.jpg

Thanks for looking
Heather

Comments

• Options
    AutonomousAutonomous Registered Users Posts: 40 Big grins
    edited December 31, 2008
    I'm sorry but those are just.. dull.
    #4 are a little bit weird plus the right side of the picture looks weird and blurry.
    #5 are very unattractive at all, and the small trees in front are a distraction
    and the rest are also weird, blurry on the edges.
    I'm sorry if I'm harsh, and I'm no pro either, but in weddings you're supposed to capture the happiness sense in that joyous event, and the bride is also supposed to be given all the attention while capturing her wedding.
    I barely see the bride's face in all your pictures, and the bride's face in #7 are just... weird.

again, no offense but it's just all my honest opinion and critiques
    Rawr. Mwarr. Woof~
  • Options
    Darren Troy CDarren Troy C Registered Users Posts: 1,927 Major grins
    edited December 31, 2008
    Dull? Weird? ....pretty harsh.

I actually think your comps are pretty darn good. The tree branches in #5 are a bit distracting but your overall composition in EACH photograph definately shows an "eye" for your craft. Keep @ it!
  • Options
    heatherfeatherheatherfeather Registered Users Posts: 2,738 Major grins
    edited December 31, 2008
    My fav is #2. I do think that a teensy bit of contrast would help these puppies pop. Also I am wondering about #4. Did you use an action for some texture/blur and not mask out the b & g?