Noobie just having some fun

bosco0633bosco0633 Registered Users Posts: 52 Big grins
edited January 2, 2009 in Holy Macro
I had a great new years dinner with this little flower on our table. Thought I would take a quick picture just to see what I could do. I am really new to photography and feel that there is only one way to get better, and that is through trial and error.

Details
Nikon D300
200mm f5.6
ISO 800
1/60sec.

some pp work done through ligthroom

I start my college course in 2 weeks and look forward to learning as much as I can. Thanks for taking the time to view my photo. I know that it is not great, but any input you give me, I will try and take another photo before the flower dies.

_DSC1372_filtered-1.jpg

Comments

• DavidTODavidTO Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 19,160 Major grins
    edited January 1, 2009
    I moved this from the Whipping Post, since the WP is for your best work. Since you freely admit this needs work, it doesn't belong there. Come back with your best!
    Moderator Emeritus
    Dgrin FAQ | Me | Workshops
  • bosco0633bosco0633 Registered Users Posts: 52 Big grins
    edited January 1, 2009
    DavidTO wrote:
    I moved this from the Whipping Post, since the WP is for your best work. Since you freely admit this needs work, it doesn't belong there. Come back with your best!

I am sorry, I should have known better.

Thanks for moving it for me.

I shot this inside hence the higher ISO. I want to invest in a tripod so that I can take a longer exposure for these types of shots.
    edited January 1, 2009
    bosco0633 wrote:
    I am sorry, I should have known better.

Thanks for moving it for me.

I shot this inside hence the higher ISO. I want to invest in a tripod so that I can take a longer exposure for these types of shots.

Did you change the shot? I would have put this in Other Cool Shots, but I remember the one you posted as being a Macro on the flower.