My Daughter/Granddaughter - Sepia?

MDalbyMDalby Registered Users Posts: 697 Major grins
edited January 7, 2009 in People
I am just a rookie in every phase of this hobby: shooting, lighting, PP etc. This photo is pretty dark since it was at a night football game. I can't go back and recreate the shot and I don't want to miss out on this one since the subjects are pretty darn cute :lust (my daughter and granddaughter).

My wife thinks it would be good to try this photo in Sepia. I have included the original, a doctored up version and a sepia version. Any thoughts on what I sould be doing in PP to improve this photo is greatly apreciated.

Thank you!!

MD

#1 - Original

450213972_txCpw-L.jpg

#2 - Lightened Up a Little

450214029_4G7Vd-L.jpg

#3 - Sepia

450213695_e4c4Y-L.jpg
Nikon D4, 400 2.8 AF-I, 70-200mm 2.8 VR II, 24-70 2.8
CBS Sports MaxPreps Shooter
http://DalbyPhoto.com

Comments

• MDalbyMDalby Registered Users Posts: 697 Major grins
    edited January 6, 2009
    Is there a way to get all of the background taken out so it doesn't distract from the subjects? I only have Nikon Capture NX software so I don't know if I have some of hte same features that you guys wouyld have with your fancy shamcy software.
  • Shootin1stShootin1st Registered Users Posts: 288 Major grins
    edited January 6, 2009
    Beautiful girls and shots. Hope someone can help you with the NX.

Who can look past those eyes anyway?

thumb.gif
    Constructive Criticism Welcome!
    All photos are Copyrighted and Registered. Please don't use without permission.

5DSR 16-35 2.8L III 24-70 2.8L II 70-200 2.8L IS II
  • WingsOfLovePhotoWingsOfLovePhoto Registered Users Posts: 797 Major grins
    edited January 6, 2009