C&c

frelfrel Registered Users Posts: 41 Big grins
edited January 12, 2009 in Landscapes
Hi I am new in the block and really looking forward to improve my photo skills. So here's my first shot with both HDR and panoramic (unluckily free hand for both as they did not want me to use my tripod on the top of the Rockfeller center).

Any advice/comment will be helpful for me to do it better and/or avoid the mistakes mad this time
453246981_LqDPb-X2.jpg

Now you can shoot ;)

Comments

• schmooschmoo Registered Users Posts: 8,468 Major grins
    edited January 12, 2009
    Hi Frel and welcome to Dgrin!

What a great view! And you were obviously there at the right time too, just at sunset. Very, very awesome and I bet it was even better in real life. thumb.gif

The thing I notice the most here is that the shot looks just a bit out of focus. I'm not sure if it's because you weren't allowed to have the tripod, or if it's some artifact of the HDR, but I do feel as though the buildings should be crisper.

I hope get you a change to go there again! And that we'll see more shots from you here :D
  • frelfrel Registered Users Posts: 41 Big grins
    edited January 12, 2009
    schmoo wrote:

What a great view! And you were obviously there at the right time too, just at sunset. Very, very awesome and I bet it was even better in real life. thumb.gif

The thing I notice the most here is that the shot looks just a bit out of focus. I'm not sure if it's because you weren't allowed to have the tripod, or if it's some artifact of the HDR, but I do feel as though the buildings should be crisper.

I hope get you a change to go there again! And that we'll see more shots from you here :D