Options

How did I do on this Flyer?

Capt Rick HiottCapt Rick Hiott Registered Users Posts: 22 Big grins
edited January 14, 2009 in Finishing School
I just did this for one of my clients.
He will be handing these out to advertise his web site.
How can I improve on these?
GoFishFlyer02X800.jpg

GoFishFlyerportrait02X800copy.jpg
Capt Rick Hiott
Charleston, South Carolina.
www.reelfishhead.com

Comments

• Options
    aj986saj986s Registered Users Posts: 1,100 Major grins
    edited January 13, 2009
    I'm not a pro, but I do like to fish occasionally. I think the flyer looks nice. I like the photos and background pic. One thing I don't think I like is the 2 pictures in the first page that are chopped at the frame edge. IMHO, you have enough room available to keep the photos intact within the frame.
    Tony P.
    Canon 50D, 30D and Digital Rebel (plus some old friends - FTB and AE1)
    Long-time amateur.....wishing for more time to play
    Autocross and Track junkie
    tonyp.smugmug.com
  • Options
    SamSam Registered Users Posts: 7,419 Major grins
    edited January 13, 2009
    I like the first one. One area I would address is you don't want anything closer than 1/8 of an inch to the edge. When printers print business cards, post cards, etc, they print several on a page, and then cut them out. The cutting process is never absolutely perfect, so you need a little tolerance. Also for the same reason a border around the edge is not a good idea.

Sam
  • Options
    Capt Rick HiottCapt Rick Hiott Registered Users Posts: 22 Big grins
    edited January 13, 2009
    I kinda liked it...It gets your attention.
    Looks like somebody just threw them on a table and said,,"Man, look at these fish",,ya know.

Sorry Ill do better next time..................:ivar
    Capt Rick Hiott
    Charleston, South Carolina.
    www.reelfishhead.com
  • Options
    wildviperwildviper Registered Users Posts: 560 Major grins
    edited January 14, 2009