Would Love to hear some feedback

presov3presov3 Registered Users Posts: 2 Beginner grinner
edited January 15, 2009 in Landscapes
I am a new photographer and I was hoping to get some feedback on some of my shots. thank you here is one.

Comments

• jeffmeyersjeffmeyers Registered Users Posts: 1,535 Major grins
    edited January 13, 2009
    Welcome to DGrin! The image is a bit small. Can't you link in a bigger image so we can evaluate it better? Thanks!
    More Photography . . . Less Photoshop [. . . except when I do it]
    Jeff Meyers
  • BrendanBrendan Registered Users Posts: 223 Major grins
    edited January 14, 2009
    From a technical standpoint, the exposure seems fine, though due to the harsh light, the photograph is a bit flat (lacks contrast). The composition is not too bad -- using the idea of framing the mountains with the threes is a good idea. Ultimately, it doesn't have a huge wow! factor, but it is a nice enough photograph.

—Brendan
  • NorthernFocusNorthernFocus Registered Users Posts: 1,347 Major grins
    edited January 14, 2009
    Good idea using the trees for framing and you split the frame pretty well without including too much sky. As previously mentioned the mountain lacks contrast which would help a lot. From what I can tell it looks like you had pretty angular lighting and there is some good shadow but you need to kick up the contrast to bring it out.

As mentioned, it's a nice photograph and you've incorporated some good techniques but it lacks WOW factor.

As always, consider the source of the feedback ne_nau.gif
    Dan

My Photo Gallery:Northern Focus Photography
    I wish I was half the man that my dog thinks I am...
  • chrismoorechrismoore Registered Users Posts: 1,083 Major grins
    edited January 14, 2009