I'm in the Twilight Zone with Canon Warranties right now...any advice?

SportsNutSportsNut Registered Users Posts: 21 Big grins
edited January 15, 2009 in Cameras
All,

First, let me write this: I want to apologize. I am an avid sports photographer (mostly for free for my friends and family--it's my hobby) and I had joined this site back around May or June of last year. Almost immediately, I got attacked for reporting that I go inside the fence at 7/8-year-old baseball games to shoot for parents (with everyone's permission). A couple people really got after me for that and I left the site because of that. I came here to be part of a community and felt like I was attacked unduly, and I didn't need that kind of aggravation in my life.

I'm going through an issue with Canon right now, so I came to the site today for the first time since June; I was going to do a search about my topic when I noticed I had a whole heap of messages from DGRINners that asked me not to leave the site because of a couple bad apples. I hadn't seen those at the time. I feel bad that I never knew those were there. There were a large number of folks that said they supported me and apologized for the attacks. I appreciate that, even though that was quite a while back.

I was under a lot of stress at that time (just retired from the Air Force, getting a new, and moving across the country to buy a new house). I realize now that I was too quick to bug out. I'm sorry for that.

Now that I'm more settled, I'd like to once again start visiting DGRIN regularly. Most of you folks are great people, and have a lot of experience and great advice. It's a great site, despite a few opinionated folks that can't mind their manners.

Again, I'm sorry that I didn't have more faith in the average DGRINner. Enough with that...I was hoping you all could help me with this issue: