Future softball star

WingsOfLovePhotoWingsOfLovePhoto Registered Users Posts: 797 Major grins
edited January 17, 2009 in People
This little girl is 10days old. Her mom was a college softball star...thus the glove. Comments on lighting etc... would be appreciated as this is my first time trying a darker background. Thanks for looking!

455945092_J6yC5-XL.jpg
Snady :thumb
my money well spent :D
Nikon D4, D3s, D3, D700, Nikkor 24-70, 70-200 2.8 vrII, 50mm 1.4, 85mm 1.4, 105mm macro, sigma fisheye, SB 800's and lots of other goodies!

Comments

• heatherfeatherheatherfeather Registered Users Posts: 2,738 Major grins
    edited January 16, 2009
    I love it! You are so good with these studio shots. I love the dark background too. Too sweet.
  • sweet carolinesweet caroline Registered Users Posts: 1,589 Major grins
    edited January 16, 2009
    This looks really nice to me.
  • SwartzySwartzy Registered Users Posts: 3,293 Major grins
    edited January 16, 2009
    In all seriousness....Very well done. Sure, there will be differences of opinion on lighting, pose, star alignment, you name it (hey, it's the internet) but this is a great shot, nicely lit and well processed. Great job!clap.gif
    Swartzy:
    NAPP Member | Canon Shooter
    Weddings/Portraits and anything else that catches my eye.
    www.daveswartz.com
    Model Mayhem site http://www.modelmayhem.com/686552
  • Shootin1stShootin1st Registered Users Posts: 288 Major grins
    edited January 16, 2009
    Definitely a keeper.
    Constructive Criticism Welcome!
    All photos are Copyrighted and Registered. Please don't use without permission.

5DSR 16-35 2.8L III 24-70 2.8L II 70-200 2.8L IS II
  • WingsOfLovePhotoWingsOfLovePhoto Registered Users Posts: 797 Major grins
    edited January 16, 2009
    I love it! You are so good with these studio shots. I love the dark background too. Too sweet.