Options

Feeling lost, need some help!

RewenRewen Registered Users Posts: 30 Big grins
edited January 28, 2009 in Technique
Ok, so I booked my first wedding today. I was not expecting to book a wedding at all actually, I do not feel good enough sometimes. (feeling a bit down on myself today, can you tell?)
I took my camera out to play around with it in manual, program and auto, and I am finding that I am getting lost in my settings, like flustered?
I am pretty new to the bigger DSLR's which is why I went with the Sony Alpha 200, because it was basic, and not overly fancy, but would do the job well.
So, any tips on how to gage lighting and where to put my f.stops, and stuff?

I feel really inexperienced, although I know I can do a good job, but the what if's keep coming up. Augh, any suggestions?
Rachel Ewen Photography

www.rachel-ewen.com

Comments

• Options
    bosco0633bosco0633 Registered Users Posts: 52 Big grins
    edited January 24, 2009
    I really think that you should reconsider doing a wedding for someone, unless it is a close friend. I am no expert, but if you are asking about settings and what not then I dont think it is fair that you take a project as important as a wedding on.

Correct me if I am wrong. This doesnt appear to be the right place to jump in and give a good effort on.

Just my 2 cents, but if you think you can do it then all the power to you. You just got your camera for starters, and 2 you are asking basic questions for a serious gig???

Good luck
  • Options
    Candid ArtsCandid Arts Registered Users Posts: 1,685 Major grins
    edited January 24, 2009
    Manual is a good setting, program and auto are not, especially auto, bad bad bad.