Portrait Session.

DerweissehaiDerweissehai Registered Users Posts: 124 Major grins
edited January 28, 2009 in People
Here are 2 from a recent session in the studio

3230356356_f14965b4fc_b.jpg

3229507107_e3b51d8e25_b.jpg

C&C welcome.
7D/40D/XTi/G10/EOS630/50MM 1.8/430/580x2/18-55/28-135/PWx2/Sekonic LM/Tam. 70-200 2.8
Model Site/Portrait Site/Flcikr/MM

Adam

Comments

• SystemSystem Registered Users Posts: 8,186 moderator
    edited January 27, 2009
    First off, I am not a professional. I do know what works for me and what doesn't.

#1. For me the yellow BG doesn't work for me. It's a bit distracting. Also I'm not sure I like the bottom crop. The large shadow across the right side of her face is a bit distracting also. Perhaps some fill light is needed.

#2 Love the pose and the crop. BG is good. Shadows on the left side of her face, on her right shoulder and a huge triangle shadow around her foot are a distracting. Again some fill light might help.
  • DerweissehaiDerweissehai Registered Users Posts: 124 Major grins
    edited January 28, 2009
    Thanks, the first shot is a 3/4 shot.

both were done with a single light source to camera left with a shoot thru umbrella and the light in the back to either blow the BG out or add the yellow light. I maybe should have moved the light a little more closerot me to avoid less sahdow, but she was extremely happy with them...but thanks for the C&C..always walk away with new found knowledge
    7D/40D/XTi/G10/EOS630/50MM 1.8/430/580x2/18-55/28-135/PWx2/Sekonic LM/Tam. 70-200 2.8

Adam
  • divamumdivamum Registered Users Posts: 9,021 Major grins
    edited January 28, 2009
    Thanks, the first shot is a 3/4 shot.