Options

Kodak Easyshare ESP 9

BMW KurtBMW Kurt Registered Users Posts: 229 Major grins
edited February 21, 2009 in Digital Darkroom
I've done some searching but can't really find out anything about this printer other than from the manufacturer. Has anyone any personal experience with this printer, positive or negative? I am also considering the Epson Stylus Photo RX680. Any comments would be welcome! :help By the way, I am not a pro, but I would like good looking prints!

Comments

• Options
    David_S85David_S85 Administrators Posts: 13,218 moderator
    edited February 3, 2009
    Thread bump
    My Smugmug
    "You miss 100% of the shots you don't take" - Wayne Gretzky
  • Options
    Rocketman766Rocketman766 Registered Users Posts: 332 Major grins
    edited February 19, 2009
    Not sure if this helps or not, but I bought the ESP-5 for my wife as a Xmas present after doing some research. I have printed some great looking photos on it. Also, the last two events (competitive cheer) that we attended, the companies that were there taking pictures used this exact printer when printing onsite photos for customers, and they looked great also.
  • Options
    cmasoncmason Registered Users Posts: 2,506 Major grins
    edited February 19, 2009
    I am shopping for the exact same printer. However, I am not looking for it to be a photo printer, simply a family printer, mostly for printing homework. The reason I want this one is simple: ink cost. The family printer is currently a Canon MX160 all-in-one that we got "free' with a laptop. The problem is that each ink replacement is $60, and the kids go thru it like gallons of milk. The Kodak ink is $25, so my payback is less than 6 mons.